solmizations

lamplit cringe session

when i can see the sun in the sky that's when i know i've fallen hard (i'm looking past the light, looking through the light, and all i see is you). what can i say? when we lay together in the grass i didn't feel sick. i know you can't be with me forever really but you can make me laugh. when i showed you the inside of the dandelion you asked me why it's fluffy and i laughed and put them on your hair (now there'll be dandelions growing in your hair). im starting to like it when things aren't too far past surface level. i sometimes drown in depth, tumbling into metaphorical hallways and wondering how to get back. but i know that when i put out my hand and pull you up from the ground and pick up ur crutches for you that i can just laugh with you. i like ur sincerity a lot. even though theres so many different things to laugh about you're somehow down to earth. i love your hair and i love that u let me brush it. i love how u dress and how u compliment what i wear as well. how u hold doors for me even though ur the one with a broken knee (because of me, oops). this is so embarrassing.